Spiced Quinoa Chicken Patties

Spiced Quinoa Chicken Patties http://shrutidfoodi.com/2013/05/06/spiced-quinoa-chicken-patties/

I was sitting at the apartment after a long, HOT day at work, (101 degrees!! Ouch!!) and I was a little too lazy to cook a full meal. I looked at what I had in my fridge and thought about making something simple that wasn’t too time-consuming.

I took the ground chicken and cilantro out of the fridge and stared at it until my stomach told me I was in the mood for a burger or patty of some sort. I looked in my pantry for other items and saw that I had a packet of shwarma spice mix and white pepper powder.

Taking all those ingredients and adding a few extra of my own, I made an easy, tasty patty that was a great compliment to a simple salad.

Spiced Quinoa Chicken Patties:

Servings: 4 Servings

Total Time: 25 minutes

Ingredients:

1 cup Quinoa (cooked)

1 lb. Ground Chicken

4-6 Garlic Cloves (minced)

1 tsp. Ginger Paste

1 Cilantro (large handful, minced)

1 Onion (minced)

1 1/2 Tbsp. Shwarma Spice Mix

1 Tbsp. White Pepper

1 tsp. Garlic Salt

3 Tbsp. Olive Oil

Directions:

Put the onion, garlic cloves, and cilantro in a blender for easy chopping/mincing then place in a medium mixing bowl.

BeFunky_IMG_0186.jpg

Add ground chicken to the onion. Then add shwarma spice mix, white pepper powder, and olive oil, mix well.

BeFunky_IMG_0196.jpg

Then mix in the cooked quinoa until everything looks even.

BeFunky_IMG_0210.jpg

Make small “meatball” sized balls and then flatten to make a patty.

BeFunky_IMG_0312.jpg

BeFunky_IMG_0314.jpg

Heat up a skillet with the remaining oil. Cook each patty until brown. Serve hot!

BeFunky_IMG_0216.jpg

Great to have in a burger or by itself with a salad (like I did) or potato salad!

BeFunky_IMG_0323.jpg

BeFunky_IMG_0321.jpg

Leave me a Comment!!

