Easy Classic Chicken Salad

I have been so busy this month and I wanted a quick fix. The first thing that came to mind was chicken (my favorite thing to cook). I love Chicken Salad, but whenever I go to the grocery store, I can never find one that I like. They either have too much mayo or not enough. Sometimes they have very little flavor overall or the flavor just doesn’t taste right.

BeFunky_IMG_0877.jpg

I was craving chicken salad the other day and wanted it right then and there! I had just gotten home after my workout at the gym and was not wanting to be in that kitchen longer than I needed to be.

The easiest and quickest way to make chicken salad, is to buy a hot, fresh Rotisserie chicken from your local grocery market. The meat is hot and ready to go, just need to mix in the rest of the ingredients. This way you know exactly what you are putting into your salad and you can make it just the way you like it!

Easy Classic Chicken Salad

Servings: 6 servings

Total Time: 15 minutes

Ingredients:

1 Roasted Rotisserie Chicken (shredded)

1 cup mayonnaise

1/4 cup Greek Yogurt

1 Tbsp White vinegar

1 Red Onion (medium, small diced)

2 Celery Stalks (diced)

4 Tbsp Sweet Relish

2 Tbsp Flaxseeds

1 Tbsp chopped Green Onions

Ground Black Pepper to taste

Directions:

If you have not already done it, take the meat from the rotisserie chicken and shred it with two forks, pulling it apart. What I did was pull off the larger pieces and chopped them up with a knife and pulled the rest off.

In a large mixing bowl mix the vinegar, celery, onions, relish, and flaxseeds.

Then mix in the pepper, mayo and greek yogurt.

Top with the green onions when finished and it’s ready to eat!

BeFunky_IMG_0871.jpg

BeFunky_photo 1.jpg

2 thoughts on “Easy Classic Chicken Salad

Leave me a Comment!!

